Tuesday, 25 November 2008

Multaj Oficialaj Lingvoj

In this country, despite our multicultural make up, we have only one Official Language for our 60 or so million inhabitants.

That language is, unless you’re from Barnsley, English.

The minority languages recognized on these shores are Welsh, Irish, Scottish Gaelic, Lowland Scots and Cornish and rather suprisingly do not include any Asian langugaes, despite a long history of immigrants from that area….

No comments: